The Best Karen EVER

Karen is my younger sister. She turned thirteen last week and I honestly can’t believe it…

Like, when did the little kid who dug her tiny fingers through our mom’s ice cream cake at two in the morning one year suddenly become old enough to wear eye shadow and be interested in boys?
HOW DOES THIS HAPPEN?

*sighs*

But now she’s off at camp, away from home for five days. She’s never been gone this long. Ever. And although I know she’s going to have a blast, I still miss her. Her twin misses her. Her big brother misses her. (I don’t think the dog cares…). And her parents miss her.

It’s going to be a quiet week without Karen.

She’s the type of girl who is very quiet, often thinks she’s the person who’s wrong (when normally that’s not the case) is quick to stand up for others, and always looks for the best in people even when expecting all sorts of terrible things to happen (blindness, death, maiming, thunderstorms- I don’t know, her imagination is endless…).

Basically, she’s the Jane to her sisters’ Lizzie.

And she rocks at it, really.

Her tastes are so different from mine and Sydney’s that sometimes things get tense as we try to figure each other out, but once we can get her to open up (…this is a very lengthy process….) we can all laugh and tease each other again.

Karen plays guitar and piano, enjoys math, loves Peanuts and Dear America, and has a heart to serve (even if she is a little scared of small children). She rarely complains, puts up with her weird and often selfish older sister, and is a counselor for everyone in our family.

She knows when I’m sad and when I’m happy. She’ll roll her eyes when I’m talking about a cute guy, get teary when I talk about getting married, and laugh when Philip tells jokes.

She’s the perfect Karen for herself, for our family, for her friends, and for her Savior.

She is dearly loved by all who know her, liked by all she meets, and cherished by her family.

I love you so much, sissie!

 

032 sibs2 090 IMG_7715 party5

One thought on “The Best Karen EVER

  1. Wow, I can’t believe I never commented on this….. I thought I did….. Oh well, oops. 🙂 Anyways, thanks so much Sarah! I love you too. 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

